Jolie Musique School of the Arts Logo

Reviews

Browse a sample of our Google reviews below.
Our highest priority is that our students always have an excellent learning experience!
EXCELLENT
15 reviews on
Mindy Sandoval
Mindy Sandoval
2021-08-28
My daughter loves her lessons each week and actually gets excited to practice her guitar. She has learned so much from her teacher and I love that all we have to do is get her logged on each week instead of commuting to and from a studio. The school was also great about working with us to find a great teacher for my daughter whose schedule matches with ours!
Read more
Alison Grant
Alison Grant
2021-07-21
My 6year old daughter started piano lessons with Trent. Over the past few months she has learned so much and Trent has been able to keep her focused and excited about learning to play the piano.
Read more
Natalie Stewart
Natalie Stewart
2021-06-26
I played classical piano from age 4 years to 12, and haven't touched a piano since! So this year, as a 30th birthday present to myself, I decided to buy myself piano lessons through Jolie Musique School; in hopes of reengaging with the piano in a new and positive way. I was connected with a teacher; Trent Muse, and I cannot say enough good things abut my experience! Trent took the time to really figure out what I wanted from lessons (moving away from my structured classical training to explore being creative and learning how to play songs that I like! He also regularly sent me his teaching videos and assignments to study outside of our lessons, and left it up to me whether I wanted to use the extra instruction. As a student, I can't afford many extra expenses at the moment, but feel like my lessons were worth it. 🙂
Read more
Andi Flory
Andi Flory
2021-05-19
My 8 year old has started taking piano lessons with Evelyn. She looks forward to her weekly lessons, and I love seeing the confidence she is gaining. We love the Zoom lessons because it is easier to fit into her busy schedule. We appreciate the different camera angles used to teach, so she can see the teacher’s piano keys, and her teacher at the same time, or her teacher can share the page when she needs to point something out there. We have been impressed that she isn’t lacking anything from meeting through zoom versus in person.
Read more
Janine Gervais
Janine Gervais
2021-05-17
We have had a great experience with Jolie. My son does piano and drum lessons. All the instructors have been very flexible and patient. We really enjoy the ability to do virtual lessons.
Read more
David D
David D
2021-03-04
I had been playing the same songs over and over again these last few years. I hadn't taken lessons in a while and was looking to reconnect to a hobby that would bring me joy at home during the pandemic. I was nervous that the online experience would be awkward, but was pleasantly surprised by how natural it felt. My virtual guitar lessons with Jolie Musique have been my favorite quarantine escape. Instructor is very professional, prepared, and knowledgeable.
Read more
Courtney Hoerner
Courtney Hoerner
2021-02-26
My 5 yo daughter had an AMAZING experience with Ms. Michaela! She taught her both voice and piano. With her guidance we worked on music theory, learned how to play Disney songs on the piano, and worked on The Little Mermaid song (learning it in parts, learning how to hold the notes, and singing the final piece). Highly recommend 🙂
Read more
Debbie Abazia
Debbie Abazia
2021-02-16
Sabrina has been taking vocal lessons with Roxane now for close to a year. She really enjoys her lessons with Roxane. Personally, I feel that Sabrina has become more confident in her singing. Her voice is developing nicely and she's selecting songs out of her comfort zone. Roxane has been wonderful in guiding Sabrina with her techniques and support. If you are looking for a vocal coach then you should contact Roxane. She's amazing and comes with great credentials!!
Read more
Catherine Ashley Rogers
Catherine Ashley Rogers
2021-01-27
I absolutely loved my first ever, voice lesson with Holland! She is a great teacher and made me feel right at ease. She explained things in simple terms and was a pleasure to with with on line. I will sign up for more lessons and love this platform. Thanks to Jenn Miles for her solid recommendation.
Read more
5/5